The Siege of Macindaw

9780399250330 - Inbunden -

The Siege of Macindaw
The Siege of Macindaw - Thumb 1The Siege of Macindaw - Thumb 2The Siege of Macindaw - Thumb 3The Siege of Macindaw - Thumb 4The Siege of Macindaw - Thumb 5
  • Bokinformation
  • Titel The Siege of Macindaw 
  • Författare John Flanagan 
  • Serie Ranger's Apprentice 
  • Del 6 av 12 
  • Förlag Philomel Books 
  • ISBN-13 9780399250330 
  • Format inbunden 
  • Språk Engelska 
  • Utgivning 2009-08-01 
  • Sidor 293 
  • Storlek 236x160x26mm 
  • Vikt 490 
Slut i lager.
Denna produkt finns tyvärr inte i lager.

Fyll i ditt namn och din epost nedan så skickar vi ett mail när varan finns i lager igen.

The kingdom is in danger. Renegade knight Sir Keren has succeeded in overtaking Castle Macindaw and now is conspiring with the Scotti. The fate of Araluen rests in the hands of two young adventurers: the Ranger Will and his warrior friend, Horace. Yet for Will, the stakes are even higher. For inside Castle Macindaw, held hostage, is someone he loves.
For this onetime apprentice, the time to grow up is now.

The New York Times best-selling series continues its breathless pace in this dramatic new chapter.

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone

After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North--poisoning the royal family in the process--and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw--before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.